Friday Reads V.3

It’s Friday again! WOOO! Hello, three-day weekend 🙂

I’m making the best use of the extra time by going camping with friends! It should be invigorating and full of laughs and warm fuzzies over the campfire. Whilst camping, I do a lot of hiking and beaching and island-making and READING, of course.

I’m planning on at least starting The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I know it’s a trilogy and I only have the first book with me and there are no bookstores in the forest. Furthermore, I’m going to start a series that everyone  seems to love and I’m not gonna be able to read the rest of the books until Septemberish. You can see how this might turn out to be the worst decision.

But I’ve heard so many good things! And it seems right up my alley! And it’s not a heavy, bulky hardcover! Nice, flexible, light paperback, guys. It’s calling to me.

So, yeah. I don’t know how far I’ll get because I definitely plan on spending most of my time toasting marshmallows and climbing mountains. We shall see how it goes.

What’re you reading this weekend? Are you doing anything exciting for the holiday?

Have a safe and happy 4th.

Always,
Melanie

Leave a Reply

