Friday Reads V.4

I AM BACK! I had such an amazing time over the last month traveling all over the United States. I’ll probably post about it in a bit. If you’re curious you can click over to ayearofbooksandtravels.tumblr.com to view a daily photo project that includes where I’ve gone and what I’ve read over the past month. I’m not really sure if I’m going to keep maintaining this blog along with the more recent Tumblr one buuuut we shall see. I’m really enjoying Tumblr as a platform but I also love the aesthetic of With A Side Of Books and ASKDJGH I don’t know. I’ll figure it out.

Anywho, it’s Friday! This Friday I’m catching up on sleep, YouTube videos, Facebook, Tumblr, Instagram, basically all the social networking that I disconnected from, and doing some casual online window shopping. I also just finished reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue a few hours ago. GUYS. It was amazing. If you’ve read some of my previous posts, you’ll know that I have this recurring problem with The Raven Cycle books in that it takes 100 or so pages for anything proper to happen. Not so with this one. Happy Melanie. Furthermore, this book had all the wonderful character dynamics that book two lacked. Plotwise, it was very fast-paced, unpredictable, and just all-around good. Good job, Maggie Stiefvater.

Okay, now I have to take a picture of the book.

 

Leave a Reply

